Delaware County Community College, Serving Delaware and Chester Counties

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees, in its commitment to the development of the local communities and their residents, is responsible for ensuring that Delaware County Community College offers educational programs and services which are comprehensive, accessible, flexible and community-centered.

The members of the Board of Trustees are also responsible for making sure the College is managed as effectively and efficiently as possible.

Among its other duties, the Board is accountable for appointing the president of the College and making and approving the College’s overall policies and fees.

Delaware County Community College Trustees

  • Donald L. Heller, Chair
  • Kevin B. Scott, Vice-Chair
  • Cynthia A. Jetter, Secretary
  • Corrinne A. Caldwell
  • Bernice Clark-Dickerson
  • James P. Gaffney
  • Stephen F. Gambescia
  • David H. Grossman
  • Robert W. McCauley
  • Michael L. Ranck
  • Ellen T. Reap
  • Marilyn A. Spicer
  • Raymond G. Toto 

Each Board member serves a term of six years and regularly attends meetings and seminars in order to advance the overall mission of the College. Trustees are not compensated and must reside in one of the College's sponsoring school districts. For more information, email the President’s Office or call 610-359-5100.